... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Ladybird and Bizarre Bokeh

More balanced in large ("L").
The bokeh is a stainless steel cable (part of a handrail) catching the light.

More ladybirds! There were absolutely millions of Harlequins in the garden today: they were crawling all over the city wall and the surrounding plants... The same thing happened last year (almost to the day: 25th October 2013); after photographing them for about 15 minutes, I found that quite a few of them had decided to use me as transport rather than fly (they kept landing in my hair, on my clothes, and even behind my ears...), and despite shaking/flicking/picking the obvious ones off me before entering , I carried about half a dozen hitch-hikers into my room.

I uploaded a few other colourful shots to Flickr (right from here).
This is my alternative but was rather too similar to a previous blip, and this one (taking off) was quite fun!

I've back blipped a Goosle shot for yesterday's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.