Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Useful Gadgets

This little Pink Lady USB stick has been with me for several years. A gift from friend Eileen, unlike some of the other feature USB sticks, this one actually works! Used today for BCAM Pink Challenge 2013. We're coming up to the last few days and I have my blips lined up to the end of the week!

I must thank some of my fellow blippers who (apprehensively) came on board - unsure that they would be able to blip pink everyday, but they have done remarkably well; they really deserve some sort of medal so I will have to think of something. Tigg, Honeycombebeach, SweetArt and Rachelwhynot get honourable mentions! (I've done a link to their best so far this month). Thank you too ThingsBeautiful for setting it up in the Forum.

I did this last year, but here are a few useful links again:
- Facts and figures
- Help and useful information including on the pros and cons of screening.
- A click of your mouse can help towards donating free mammograms for those in need. PLEASE save this as a bookmark and visit this page everyday. It's not a lot to do but could help save a life.
- And lastly, if you are going to commence or have just started treatment, save hours of your time and energy by having a blog of your own cancer journey. G did this last year and it was brilliant with keeping everyone up-to-date. We found out she was a very good writer too!

I can't keep my head up so will catch up with you tomorrow. Hope the new work week starts well. Clocks went back so 4 hours behind now! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.