Stormbow

It's been a wild and woolly day but probably not half as wild as it's going to be for the southern half of the country tonight. Looks like we're going to escape the worst of it up here in the north. So baton down the hatches you southerners in the UK and all the best to you for getting to work in the morning! Take care.

It's had to be a working day for me, although I've kept getting distracted by more interesting tasks than the one that needs to be finished for the morning. Most of the day has gone and I've still got much to do. I've not been out except for a short run on the moor, the legs feeling a little sore after yesterday's exertions but not unduly so. I got my timing about right, picking up a few bursts of sunshine and getting back home just before the heavens opened and let loose a deluge of rain. It's not been a bad day for working.

Thanks so much everyone for all the comments and stars and hearts for yesterday's blip. It was a shot I rather liked myself and it's always good to have that feeling endorsed by you. There is something about strong diagonals that is particularly appealing in landscape composition. I'm always on the lookout for them. The sun came out at the perfect moment and kissed that near tree quite beautifully.

OK. Back to this horrible document - with a need to focus so I'm not up half the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.