SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Mortal

Last night was so much fun. Daniel's friends are awesome. And these two gentlemen are on their way to becoming my absolute favourite double act. (Which is good news considering they've entrusted me as their secretary.) I've laughed so much in the past 24 hours. I am also extremely grateful to them for being quite happy for me to take their photos - not so much as a tut!

I thought of this blip title this morning because I think it's a funny synonym for 'drunk', but in light of recent news, it seems even more fitting.

If there are gods, the world has lost one today.

There are mighty men, still, but they have lost a peer. I'm so glad that Thom and I got to see Lou Reed perform a couple of years ago, a memory I now cherish even more.

The photo: I wish I had gotten rid of that darn bottle!! I love this, though, except for that annoying detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.