Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

R.I.P. Lou Reed

A giant has fallen!

Lou Reed and The Velvet Underground formed the main soundtrack to my teens. Probably not for the best. Anarchic, radical, unconventional, challenging...I loved it. Still do!

Bizarrely just recently I have been working out how to "rock step..triple step" to Sweet Jane driving Mr H mad in the car on the journey to Oxford yesterday. Lol.

All good things come to an end, the world is a poorer place for his passing. Best wishes to his family and friends.

I was going to stand on a corner with a suitcase in my hand...but even Mrs W didn't get the reference...and it's pouring with rain. So a cremated guitar is the best I could come up with.

P.S. No guitars were hurt during the making of this blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.