Party Games

I had a nice quiet and productive morning. Then I headed into town to run a few errands, and attend the birthday party for my niece. My girl was already there after spending the night. When I walked into the party a few minutes late, this is what I saw. The first game. Sugar was trying to feed the pudding to this boy. It was really funny to watch. It got REALLY messy. Sugar is really shy, and all the laughing got to her. She doesn't like games where she feels like people are watching her and laughing. She refused to play all but one of the rest of the party games. I wish I could help her relax and have fun in these situations.

After the party, I headed back home to an empty house. Sugar went home with my parents for a few days at the farm. I spent the evening working on photo editing. I was quiet....and peaceful. Just what I needed after a loud party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.