Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

New boots

I had a super great day! I got to wear my new boots to work, and I was feeling sassy. I have been wanting boots for about 5 or so years now, and I just couldn't get myself to spend the money. I wanted high quality, comfy, and cute. I wanted them to be able to handle the rain as well. I finally broke down and ordered some. What a treat.

I actually wore a skirt for the first time in.....oh.....at least 8 years....maybe 10. Oh my.....people didn't know what to think. I was asked, "got a job interview?", "Going on a date with the hubby tonight?", and "Heading to a funeral?" LOL It was a hoot.

I grabbed this quick shot of the buckles on my boots, and rather enjoyed the fun bokeh the polka dots on my skirt made. HERE is a picture of the whole outfit. I am normally a very lazy dresser. I'm feeling motivated to be a bit more put together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.