Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Leicester Square

I had a work thing in London that got cancelled, but as I’d paid for my flights/accom and as Cyclops is away I decided to come down anyway for a change of scenery.

Lazy morning doing not a lot, then a civilised (and cheap!) trip to London City airport on BA.

Looks like I just missed the storms. A bit bumpy on the way up and down but nothing too bad.

I’m staying in a bargainous hotel providing cable TV, free wifi and breakfast – unlike the crappy places I usually stay - so that is nice for me.

In the evening I went to see a film at a cinema in Leicester Square, because I never had before. It was twice as expensive as usual and didn’t feel any different when I was doing it, but it was still pretty cool and I enjoyed walking around the area a bit.

It was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.