Day Today

By Feathers14

The Guac Ain't Whack

This is Ben (left) and Cosmo (right). They're two of my new housemates this year. They say 'Hi!"

Today was quite a day, but for many many reasons. I watched 'Now You See Me' which you need to give a bit of time to. As an almost rehabilitated magician I'm a bit hmmmm on films about magicians as they're very hit and miss. 'Now You See Me' starts off as a definite miss but if you give it a bit more time then actually it's good.

After that I discovered that there was a farmers' market in Leam highstreet but I never ended up making it. Instead I went to Morrison's with Ant (another housemate you'll meet soon) and bought ingredients for Chilli Con Carne to cook for the house tonight.

On return from Morrison's I was supposed to start project work but ended up sorting holiday plans for Christmas. A long story short I'm now awesome on the phone to customer reps and I'm gonna have a crazy good Christmas. Once that was sorted I began on the project work. I got a solid couple of hours done trying to fix the world and then I started cooking.

Ben helped out and together we rustled up a bloody awesome chilli and some homemade guacamole to boot. We were pretty chuffed with ourselves. We sat down for a house meal and it just reiterated yet again how awesome communal meals are. Here, Ben's showing off the chilli and Cosmo (who's a pretty mean chef too - the other day I saw him casually cooking up something that looked like it came straight from a cook book) is wielding the best knife in the kitchen.... And a beer.

After that it was back to the books again for another 90 minutes or so and then I completely collapsed in to my bed and had a great sleep.

I love days like today.

Peace

-------------

So this photo... Aperture slightly too small as Cosmo is out of focus but I love Ben's expression in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.