SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

A New York Scene

Hectic day today but H and J managed to take me for breakfast to start off the busy-ness, and a lovely one it was! We went to Five Leaves, which as I understand, was owned by Heath Ledger and is in a very hip part of town. Was a cool place - kinda cafe, but with a bar for when it is evening or when you are feeling especially desolate in the morning. And we got a lovely waitress to picture us.

Then they walked me to my parents' friends' (beautiful) apartment nearby, where I caught up with them and their lovely daughters, brother and nephew, feeling like I was seeing family even though I hardly know them and hadn't seen them in years - it's nice to feel that bond.

Bus back to Boston after queuing for bloody ages in the Chinatown sun..! Six more hours, then Adam, again. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.