David Takes Pictures

By DavidTakesPics

'The Wind Went And Pulled Me Into The Hurricane'

Well the biggest storm in years and years hit England today.
I got a surprise day off because none of the trains were running all day so I watched a lot of news from the comfort of my bed while I could hear the wind whistling outside.
From all of the news reports I was expecting utter devastation, carnage the likes of which I'd never seen.
So I waited for the wind to calm, grabbed my camera and went for a walk...

This was as bad as it got in my town. This little chap and a few more like him couldn't stand the breeze and took a tumble, but mostly everything looked pretty normal.

We don't really know what storms are in England do we? A few hours of strong winds and everyone craps their pants, public transport stops and the news channels talk like it's the end of days.

I was in Oklahoma in the summer, a few weeks after one of their storms... There were towns where nothing was left standing.

This thing we just had, just doesn't compare... Thankfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.