David Takes Pictures

By DavidTakesPics

'You're My Plug In Baby..'

It's always an embarrassment when I remind myself how long it took for me to figure out that that song was about a guitar.
I mean, what else would a 'plug in baby' be a reference to?
I remember when I finally worked it out, I was sitting on a rush hour train and the song was playing on my iPod. It all clicked into place in my tiny brain and I actually said out loud 'Ohhh, it's his guitar!'

People looked at me. Like people look at the crazy person on the train.

So anyway, today was busy and stressful and annoying. Because of the unexpected day off yesterday, or storm day as I'm calling it, today I had to cram two days worth of work into one.
Which would be fine if I wasn't entirely lazy, haha.

So therefore tonight is a guitar kind of night. Just some quiet ones though. This baby is staying unplugged this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.