David Takes Pictures

By DavidTakesPics

'All You Need Is Love...'

The Beatles - All You Need Is Love

My bike is in the shop getting fixed up. Again.
So today I had to get the train and walk from the station to my office. Generally I dislike the train because it's cramped and smelly and overcrowded and so often delayed.
The fact that I'd rather cycle 20 miles to work than take the train should tell you all you need to know.

However the train/walk commute has its advantages. Chiefly that London is a great city to walk through and there's usually some interesting things to take pictures of. Like this excellent 'LOVE' statue which currently resides just by Liverpool Street station.
I'm not exactly sure what purpose it serves but being reminded that love is all we need every morning can only be a good thing, right?

PS: The keen eyed among you might have noticed that today I named the artist and song responsible for the lyric I used to title this entry. I decided that if I intend to keep using lyrics to title these blips (and I do) then I should probably identify the songs. Just in case anyone wants to have a listen. So typically I chose today to begin doing this when absolutely everyone in the world already knows the song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.