What a lovely day:-

By BKeeper

To Admire a Gate Decoration

The expected gale did not develop at all in the early morning.

I therefore seized the opportunity and went for a bike ride. My route took me through an area of ground called the Curraghs. This is essentially a large post glacial peat bog.

Whilst some of the land has been improved, drained and converted to pasture there is still plenty of it left. If one is lucky a feral wallaby can be seen. These have escaped in times past from the Wildlife Park which is not far away. My old dog Poppy liked nothing better than to chase a wallaby.

The beauty of the route for cyclists is that there is no traffic at all.

This is the entrance to a smallholding that I went past.

Mind you I am not sure if the wire netting was to keep the hens in or out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.