Helter-skelter

By Juli

The Human Waterfall?

In the morning we did some tourism-based investigations in the beautiful village of Betws-y-Coed then headed off to look at the glacial landscape features at Cwm Idwal, in Snowdonia National Park. Although it was stunning and a terrific day, I'd never been in such strong wind before in my life - gusts well over 50mph. One actually lifted me off my feet and I'm no lightweight! A bit frightening at points but nowhere near as bad as the dreadful winds they've had in the south of the country.

This signpost was at Betws-y-Coed. The only thing missing is the pointer to where I did my own interpretation of a waterfall by being sick on the mountainside! I'd been up all night ill (and ditto the next night, too!) and felt a right twit but could have been a lot worse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.