Helter-skelter

By Juli

Homeward bound!

It was a bit touch and go as to whether we were actually going to get home today - not because of the weather but because the bus company left us without a driver for most of the weekend! To cut a short story long, a driver turned up bang on time this morning and we got back in good time, having missed the storms.

I was going to get a lift back from Brighton from one of my fellow PGCEers but as we turned onto the M25, it occurred to me that as we were going right past the junction near where I live, it seemed silly for me to carry on all the way down to Brighton, only to double back again, so the driver did a quick detour off the motorway and my husband picked me up a few minutes later from a layby.

I'm so glad I thought to take this picture as the minibus headed back to the motorway. What a bunch of lemons we looked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.