Hit and miss

We were dead centre of the path of last night's/this morning's storm and really didn't notice much at all. It was windy and rainy, yes, but nothing more than we're used to here. It seems that somehow being in the centre was a good thing and things were a lot lot worse for the south coast.
It was a bit of a joke this morning and then news began to come in that 4 people had died in the south and east and suddenly it wasn't funny anymore.

Joel and Tess have had some kind of mild virus for a few days and it seems to be hitting me today. I don't feel really rough just tired and heavy-headed and a bit throaty.

Richard worked all day but took an hour off to come home and we went to the beach with the dog. It saved going again later in the dark.

I made a curry and used some of the babycorn I'd grown in the garden. I harvested it and the sweetcorn a couple of days ago when I heard the storm was coming. It's the first time I've grown any corn (this year's the first year I've grown lots of things actually) and I don't think I'll bother with babycorn again - it's a lot of hassle for a tiny crop.

I tried to write something today for the first time in ages but it was terrible so I gave up.

This seems to be my 800th entry.

(That's a raindrop on the lens)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.