Point to point, and announcing #LOVEMBER

I have to be quick. I'm filling this in the next day and supposed to be doing the VAT return while everyone's out (well, everyone except Joel - who is hiding in his room and only coming out when he's hungry)

After the son of a friend came round to have a look at the dormer windows in Gemma's room (yes - she has TWO windows!)- to see if we can get them better insulated, we had a jolly old morning eating an overpriced and rather shitty brunch at the garden centre, enormous fun buying clothes for Tess (she grew again) and pumpkins at Sainsburys and then we went for a walk around Baggy Point in Croyde.
We hardly ever walk up and around Baggy Point. I suppose it's because it's always there. The holiday-makers and day-trippers, on the other hand, are walking up there all the time.

It is a lovely place to be. From Baggy you can see Down End Point about a mile away, Crow Point further down and Hartland Point even further down the coast.
You can also see Morte Point up the coast and on a really clear day you can just make out Wales. If you look out to sea you can see Lundy Island and if you turn around you can see farmland and the beautiful National Trust farmhouse where Joel's school friend lives with his family.

I took over a hundred photos and there was nothing brilliant and nothing truly awful. They were all just fairly nice, so had terrible trouble deciding. In the end I plumped for this because that heavenly sun/cloud thing always makes me smile. Even though I'm now scratching my head and thinking a view of Croyde Bay would have been more interesting. I'm so used to looking at Croyde I forget how much other people appreciate it.
I'll put some others on Flickr and then I can stop flapping.

After our walk Tess and I made a skull and crossbones paper lantern. Or rather I mostly made it while Tess dressed up as a pirate and made videos on her dad's iPad of herself fighting invisible other pirates while yelling "Ching! Ching!" (sword noises).
Secretly I'm very pleased with my handiwork and think I'm probably actually a genius. No one else has pointed out how good the lantern is so I'm guessing they're all insanely jealous or just simply gob-smacked.

Okay. Other photos are here: Baggy Point Walk 29 Oct 2013

#LOVEMEBER
In other news: My genius has no bounds.... I have decided to call November "Lovember" for the purposes of bringing more love into the world and having some fun.
For November my blipfoto journal entries will be of things I love.
If you'd like to join in, PLEASE do. It might be fun, and when you get to my age you need to take all the "might be fun"s you can. Other blipping folk have already agreed to join in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.