Canterbury

A typical Canterbury shot with plains and Southern Alps behind. As you can see, it's a pretty nice place to live.

Everyone has been very supportive and encouraging. I don't feel like I've had much (if any) blip mojo for several weeks. It's hard to be creative when so much else is going on. I know I'm often posting ho-hum shots and I've wondered if I should take a blip break.

I don't expect to post a 'wow' shot every day and for me I think the rhythm of continuing with my daily blip journey is important. Tough times teach us things and I think I'll look back on my blip journal with gratitude.

My weekend thus far is a lot better than last (not that it's hard to beat!). Downstairs looks like a bomb site but I'm resigned it will stay that way until the flood damage is fixed. Both painters asked by the insurance assessor to give quotes have been and looked. That leaves one flooring contractor to go. Something could start to happen quite soon.

I'm just pottering along this weekend and doing whatever I can to look after myself. I could stay and comment but I need a wee kip (or 'nana nap' as a colleague calls it ;-) I can't remember when I last felt this tired.

Dr B has offered to cook me dinner and entertain with a DVD. Someone else cooking at their home which isn't a bomb site sounds good to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.