Heading to the Corsair Bay wharf

This morning I walked from around the bays near to Lyttelton. I found some new tracks and for good chunks of time saw no one else.

I think the weekend has been as good as I could have hoped for. I've balanced getting away from everything with attending to things that need to be done.

Dr B cooked an excellent meal for me last night. She's had framed a painting I did for her last Christmas and it looked surprisingly good :-)

This afternoon I ended up restoring as much of the chaos at home as I could. I hadn't intended to but instinct took over. I just needed to reclaim my space and feel as if my home is a haven and sanctuary. All tired out now but at least home feels more orderly and restful now.

Happy Father's Day Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.