After the Storm

I stood in the garden at 5.30 this morning with the wind shaking the trees in the garden. Murphy was afraid and preferred to do his necessary morning activities on the carpet. I didn't blame him.

As we were not too badly impacted I hadn't thought about the impact on the trains. How foolish I was.

Mr F dropped me off at the station only to find that the trains wouldn't be running for another two hours.

I prepared to wander home when I saw a man parking his car. I advised him of the lack of trains and he kindly offered to give me a lift home. How very very kind.

I then checked the train websites. There weren't any trains running.

As the laptop was in the office I needed a plan B.

So I had to invent a plan B.

Called a colleague who is based in Andover (about 20 minutes drive away) to see if they had a desktop that I could use. Luckily for me they did.

So the blip is Andover in the sun.

Just after I took this the skies opened and I got very wet.

Go large to see half of the old square

Thank you for all of your very kind comments on my anniversary blip. I'm slowly replying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.