Brotographer

By Brotographer

Needs more gin, am I right?

Sun was shining today. Couldn't have been anything better, from breakfast with Cat and some other surfers, chilling on the beach most of the day, watching Mason compete in BUCS, surfing myself on the rough waves and making it back to the hostel for Fines.

Made a lot of new friends today, the surf crew are cool, not to mention the Old Boys. Classic longtail, speaking of which we met two engineers who had hit Uganda like us! Shout out to Stickers and Cat, the four of us are now the official Salt Rock crew. Never letting go of that hoodie.

Let's not forget about Fines, a ruthless smack down from the social secs on anyone who dared step out of line in any way. NEEDS MORE CHICKEN! Of course, we circled after and then hit the town, forming a massive wave of pink and blue shirts at Walkabout.

Here's a sick shot of our best surfer (#5 in the UK) and good friend Sam Mason, taken by Ali. Wish I could even stay on my board for more than a second. But hey, that's what the upcoming surf tours are for, and I keep telling myself I'll surf more than an hour on those!

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.