Brotographer

By Brotographer

Togetherness

This is good friend Ali's photo. He agreed to let me use this photo as my blip, rather than one of the bad scenery shots I quickly took. At the end of the day, I want blip to be about the good memories, and this photo shows a lot more than some random photo of the beach would. As long as I'm in the photo, I wouldn't consider it cheaping, blip-wise. I stupidly forgot the boy (70-200) today in Cat's car, so couldn't get any shots of Mason competing in the semi-final. Click here for today's dose from the one and only CBA.

So Ali and me managed to wake up before everyone else and head down to Fistral with Mason in the van, to watch him compete. Weather decide to be massively uncooperative so we didn't surf, but instead chilled in our saltrock hoodies while the others arrived. At some point, the sun came out and we settled like in the photo, classic surf day really.

Around early afternoon, we said bye to everyone and headed back into town (getting some amazing local pasties on the way, Cornish that is!) to meet with Cat and drive back to the bubble!
THIS. ROAD TRIP. We were so exhausted we stopped in a highway parking lot to sleep for an hour or so (needs. more. sleeping)! The ride back up was one of the highlights of the trip funnily enough, bonding over the beauty of Togetherness and the sickest weekend we just had altogether. Such good times, good job Warwick Surf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.