Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Cavalier Pie

Thanks for all of your best wishes for my back. It was much better today, but it was just a precursor for the flu. Yesterday, I thought I was just achy all over because of my back. But it was the flu. It didn't help that it was a cold, rainy day and the door had to be left open much of the day so they could bring in the materials they needed. I have been really cold and spent most of the day in bed under my electric blanket today, too weak to get up and do much. The dogs stayed close to me all day, knowing I was feeling bad. Then when I did get up to answer some client's emails, they curled up in their little bed near my desk. So, this is one of those "necessity" blips.

Tomorrow is one of the big inspection days on the house, so we will be up early, regardless of how I am feeling. We also have to make the trek down to see my mother-in-law. Because I have some kind of bug, I will just drop outside her door and say "hello" then go sit in the lounge. My husband needs to spend some time with her, however.

I hope all of you blippers in Europe are safe after the St. Jude Storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.