Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Rolling in the leaves

My day started off a little on the rough side. Yesterday, J and I were moving a table back into the living room. I knew I twisted ever so slightly the wrong way and snap! I appear to have re-injured my lower back. Thankfully, I know that it is merely a strained muscle, and it will heal! But, today it has been letting me know. While I did take an anti-inflammatory, it didn't seem to help much. So, I have been treating it gently today. I hate getting old!

Otherwise, the day was bright, sunny and warm. We headed off to church at Flatirons. Great church! But if you like it rockin' and rollin', this band is amazing! I have asked if I can photograph them sometime. Haven't heard back on that one yet.

After we came home, we took the three pups for a long-ish walk. Iggins, our old male, can't walk too far. He has heart issues and shouldn't push it. He would, however, until he dropped. But we have to monitor his activity. But, with all the leaves on the ground, Wally is in heaven. She loves to roll in them, try to catch those that are falling from the trees, and gather them all up and bring them home. Here, she was just having a fine old romp through them, with leaves stuck in her fur, her ears and even her nose! She gathered up a half a dozen or more and brought them home. Interestingly, she only gathered large yellow cottonwood leaves today. Yesterday, it was only reddish oak leaves. She loves her collections. I caught this shot on my iPhone, so it isn't the best.

After resting and reading for a while, J treated me to a pedicure at our little "spa" in town. It was a very nice way to finish the afternoon. Now, the butternut squash soup is almost finished for dinner. I shall leave it at that for tonight.

Thank you, however, for your great comments and stars on yesterday's blip of Jeff. I appreciate your great suggestions for improvement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.