Chuckie Pend

What a great name.

Went to the pub after work, had a cup of coffee and started the crossword. Admitted to myself that I wasn't feeling too well, stood up and keeled over. I had a 'dozy' moment and woke up with faces looking down asking if I was OK.

I gather Alan saw what was happening and stopped me belting my head off a table, Christine did the 'just lie there and I'll get you a glass of water'. Raymond did the 'sit still till you get some colour back', and Katherine walked me home.

No idea what's up with me, I've been eating properly and sleeping properly and all that. I don't do fainting. Just not something I do.

Still feeling a bit fuzzy round the edges.

I'll get a good night's sleep and see how I feel in the morning.

It is nice to have friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.