Dimensions and questions

Season 2 of House is gripping. It is a more extreme version of the first season. Here House is "meaner", the cases a bit more bizarre. It is edgy. Some of the episodes are most fascinating and insightful, as one would expect. Also, music has a larger role to play, something that always goes well with me. Hope A will manage to get me the next season too sometime.

Last weekend, I went on a book hunt. Two books were recommended to me by a friend which I was most curious about. One of them is Not me and the other, City of thieves. But somehow these two were not even listed in the database of Crossword, one of the largest chains of bookstores in the country. So, I ended up buying A thousand splendid suns. I had had a feeling that this book might be a bit of a stereotypical follow-up of the Kite-runner, so had refrained from buying it before.

And yet it bought it. More so for its descriptive style of writing than anything else. Writing like this does not overlook the little mundane details, despite not losing the plot. It creates an atmosphere and invites the reader to be a part of it. That is the kind of book I wanted to read. The first few pages have been inviting.

Haven't commented much then last couple of days. Blip-commenting is a phase thing.

Very late edit: In answer to yesterday's question, the top right shot is at ISO 3200.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.