In passing

By passerby

Teacher's day

Today is Teacher's day here in India. And no matter how old we grow or how successful we become, their contributions should never be forgotten.

I have been fortunate in my life to have had some wonderful teachers. Today they are remembered again.

Have to add a line about Autumn. Yes, the season has finally set in. And in the city, this is an autumn wearing a cloak of dust, which is hardly what the season is. But after the rains, we get a glimpse of what it can be. Yesterday evening, after a clear day, there was a sudden heavy downpour as I was returning from office. It came like a stranger and left like one too. But I am happy for it. For the skies, today are the bluest I have seen for a while, with shreds of cirrus clouds adorning it. You could take this sky and put it over the snow-capped peaks of Alaska and I would believe it.

Autumn is the season of nostalgia, given that preparations for one of the grandest festivals is already underway. I am at the wrong place, now. Though not for long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.