Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Heath

I had quite a productive morning. I took my tripod legs to bits, sprayed lots of WD40 in them and put them back together. Having got all the cack, sand and who knows what else, I decided I can't justify the expense of buying a new one with carbon fibre legs just yet. I gave all my filters a clean and packed them away in their little wraps and tried out the waterproof cover to see if it will do the job of keeping the rain off.

What's all that about then? Well, it won't be long until I head up to Lakeland Photographic Holidays to meet up with Draco and drpeej and get worked far harder than is reasonable for a 'holiday' by JohnGravett.

Lady Marian and I will be heading up there a few days early to stay at Windermere before she goes off to Edinburgh and Northumberland and I report to Braithwaite Boot Camp.

I have checked the long range weather report for Keswick and it seemed to indicate that there's going to be very little rain during the period of the workshop. I find that very hard to believe but it would be great if it's true.

I did have something more special planned for today but in the end I just popped out to the heath at Little Haldon and photographed this pine tree.

I hope you're day's gone well too.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.