Still Rockin'

By RockArea

River Reflections

I took a walk down to the river this morning while the day was bright (I think we have some rain coming in this afternoon). I needed an opportunity to get the tripod muddy after cleaning it yesterday.

A 30 second exposure has blurred the clouds a little and smoothed the water, which was relatively calm anyway. I recently got a circular polariser to go on the front of my Lee filters and this is the first time I've tried it out in earnest. It's a shame that the ring that it mounts on gives a bit of a vignette with my wide angle lens at 16mm but I suppose it's bound to happen. it's certainly taken the shine off the water in the foreground. As well as the polariser, I've got the 10 stop ND and a 0.6 ND grad on for this one and all together, I'm very pleased with the mood created.

Hope your day's good!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.