Ups and downs

We had a nice day planned but had to go to the dentist first for the children's check ups. It was all really rather traumatic, for me - the kids were fine. The dentist guided me round Will's X-ray showing me the teeth that haven't even come through yet but are already in trouble. He needs three fillings on teeth he has had for about four months, oh and probably braces when he is older. My poor boy, he apparently has the crappiest teeth in the world. We are now on a three monthly check up cycle and it was all horrible and makes me want to cry.

Daisy got a proper lecture about brushing her teeth properly which cheered me up though.

And then we met Benelia and her lot for lunch, a trip to the swimming pool and hot chocolate in the beach cafe. It was a proper beautiful day and they still have the sprinklers on, Will is now looking like a clown on his bike now, need to get him a bigger one. It was a lovely afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.