Kardimomma at the dump.

Kardimomma and I planned to spend the day together today, perhaps for some type of adventure. But it was pissing it down so they came to our house where I showed her the best time. We had some lunch then went to the dump so she could throw away all the rubbish I have emptied out of various cupboards recently. Aren't I the perfect hostess? Then we sat and did our knitting and watched Philomena while the children made halloween cupcakes. Oh and they broke a glass jug which then I let K sweep up.

I am a special friend to her, I tell you. It was a nice afternoon though.

In other news, I have a new party trick. I can walk some steps without holding onto to anything. I was going to say like a normal person but my new style independent walking probably is not best described as normal. It is a start though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.