Soaring

Well good news on the stomache front as I felt much better today and the weather was kind too which was nice anyway it was a safety brief and rules exam today as I had done a slight bit of revision on the rules about Single Line Working as that would form the major part of my exam only to find out I had already done it Dohh ! oh well that meant I only had my PTS rules or Personal Tack Safety questions and I was gutted to get one wrong on the computer but Big Keith who was on the computer next to me doing his SLW questions was stuck on a couple and as he knew I was up to speed on them he distracted me on my question but he did admit to the guys or should I say he telt the guys Youngie got one wrong lol ahh the banter and then we had the brief about new changes to the Railway Rule Book which starts in December and although normallyI'm not aloud to discuss them all the changes surmount to saving minutes I guess Network Rail are fed up paying compensation to Train Operating Companies anyway that is my opinion and may not be the opinion of my company but there you go money talks I suppose and tomorrow it's another route refresh day through the west again hopefully the weather stas nice now then my blip was taken at Loch Leven at Kinross just a ten minute drive up the road from the house so I decided on this shot of a gull soaring above the Loch catching the last of the sun before it dipped over the horizon so movie for the day is "The Sea Gull 1968" Looks Good LARGE See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.