Lighting The Sky.

Well it was an early trip to work for a route refresh day so as I headed up to the Costa Coffee shop on the roof of Princes Mall I noticed the fiery sky as dawn was breaking with the old fashioned street lights on North Bridge still lit so I rattled a few shots off before getting my coffee along with a bacon bagel from the station to take with me on the train through the West to start my route refresh then after that was done I headed back to Edinburgh to hand back my Scotrail Cab Pass as you require one of those along with the relevant paperwork to access one of there driving cabs that's if the driver will let you in as he does not have to if he doesn't want to but most drivers are fine it's the new drivers with less than a years driving experience or trainee drivers under instruction that you are forbidden from accessing the cabs but that's totally understandable for safety reasons anyhow my blip for the day was this shot which I think I will enter into the Lovers Of Light competition on Blip as it would be nice to win a visit to Svalbard in the Artic brrrrrrrr I can feel the cold oh well I don't quite think this is a winner but if you don't try then you don't have a chance as they say now then movie for the day is "By Dawn's Early Light 1990" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.