horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Wherever I Lay My Hat...

People should wear hats more often. I'm sure I've mentioned that on here before, and by chance this morning we ended up in a hat shop in the Grassmarket, and I walked out with this fine fedora. So that might be part of the outfit required for the Goodwood Revival... But is basically just a hat to wear. Hurrah!

Had my mum down last night and took her out for a slightly disappointing meal at Leith Lynx (should have stuck with the original choice of E:S:I which we've been to before); then wound up in the Whisky Society. So this morning was a restrained stroll around the farmers market; IKEA; and Armstrong's in the Grassmarket.

My mum's off home now, having heard from my brother on the Bealach Mor sportive (he had to pull out halfway through suffering from the cold and wet - kinda made me happy I had pulled out beforehand) and I'm listing some stuff on ebay while watching some glorious cheese in the shape of Shark in Venice.

And I promise I'll try not to put on an SP for a while after today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.