horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Blipstar!

I did it! I spoke to the unicycling Blipstar! It was just brief - enough time to give him a card for my cycling website, and also to tell him about his fame on Blipfoto ("go to this site and search for unicycle"). He appears to have a foreign accent with a Germanic twang (which narrows him down to Germany, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Denmark, Finland, Sweden and probably a dozen more countries). I'm hoping he gets in touch after having a look at my site. Nice guy though, quite quiet (probably put on the back foot by some mad loon with a camera (and a wee video camera mounted on a hat - that Muvi I got is briliant!) accosting him on his daily commute. Then again, if you will ride to work on a unicycle).

Work was same old same old on arrival. Email bollocking from late last night as it appears I had to hold the hands of two associate directors and the chief exec who between them couldn't review a draft email I sent 20 minutes after being asked to draft it after a lunchtime meeting yesterday, only for the bollocking giver (the chief exec) to be all sweetness and light this morning when we did review it.

Got a lot of writing on at the moment. Will be going out with the laptop at lunchtime to finish a piece for FIRM magazine; got a load of questions off to Cath Wiggins last night (Bradley's other half) after she agreed to an interview for my website; got to write a piece for the Ride Journal (hi-quality (honest) quarterly cycling magazine) on cycle speedway; and a piece of fiction for a prize competition (again with FIRM magazine), my chapter in an on-going story going to be written as a sonnet (yep, I like to make things 'interesting' to achieve).

On holiday next Friday, so getting everything done! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.