Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Georgian window

A half-hearted version of the weather threatened for yesterday waiting until today to materialise, and I would have been quite happy just staying cosily inside all day. But I had things to do and places to go to, so I got my act together after lunch and made my way (a) to the bank, (b) to another bank and (c) to the Mater hospital to pay the bill for the endoscopy I had last month. (I wonder if it was this outstanding bill which prompted me to be in the vicinity of the Mater hospital yesterday?)

I sort of retraced my steps photographically, doing repeats of a few of yesterday's blip-maybes in today's different conditions. Again, it wasn't easy choosing the actual blip, but I'd been messing around with the X100's film simulations and took a few Astia shots rather the standard Provia colour. This low-saturation option was the starting point, with just a tad of post-processing to get the effect I wanted.

Blip rejects are here (that first one of six was a close runner-up for the blip spot).

A quiet night ahead. The first episode of The Escape Artist and the second of an Above Suspicion three-parter will be my TV allocation before turning to some late-night music (I have a few recent downloads to listen to).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.