Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Grand Canal Square

Well, whadda ya know - this is blip number 2000. Hallelujah!

It's taken longer than it should have to each the magic number, but it's good to be back blipping regularly after the fall-off that began back in 2011 during radiation treatment.

Thanks as usual to Joe and everyone in Blipcentral for this amazing site. It's thanks to this place that I've rediscovered my love for photography and have allied that with a daily (well, not really daily) journal which records so many wonderful moments, many of which came about because of being out and about and blipping.

p.s. Ooohhh! I forgot I get a new camera. A lovely green one. Nice.

--------------------------

So, back to today. I had another orthopaedic appointment about my elbow. No X-ray, just a chat with a stand-in consultant. We agreed that things were coming along nicely and that I'm doing remarkably well in terms of arm movement and so on, thanks in the main to the exercises I've been given by the physiotherapist. So, today was as far as we can go with follow-up. We shook hands, I was told to get in touch if any problems arise, but otherwise to go away and try to get back to normal.

I was in the hospital from 9:45 until 12:00, which left me time to get back home to change and head out again to go to a matinée performance of West Side Story in the Grand Canal Theatre (back there for the second time in ten days). It was good, though just a little bit lacking in the ultimate in energy. As far as the singers went, both Tony and Anita were superb, while the orchestra were tremendous. All in all, a good show, and a nice way to celebrate my separation from at least one of my hospital routines.

Blip number 2000 is the evening view of Grand Canal Square from the theatre during the interval.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.