Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Lost in Thought

Firstly, thanks for all the comments on my 2000th blip yesterday. I really appreciate every one of them, especially since I've been rather out of touch for the past while, blipping regularly again, but not commenting as much as I would like. So, with 2000 under my belt at last, the journey continues.

Today was a bit of a wasted one, I'm afraid. I had the alarm set but turned it off around 4:00 am as I finally felt that I might get some sleep. So my day didn't begin until mid morning, really. A bite of brunch, then out into the rather pleasant weather.

Some time ago, I found out thanks to Joe's Blips that there's a memorial to Dermot Morgan (he of Father Ted fame) in Merrion Square Park. So I made my way there for a bit of a blip wander. I'll need another visit to try again with the Dermot Morgan, but I did re-visit another sculptural piece which brought back a Blipfoto memory from the early days. I still don't know what this represents, although I suspect it might be Hibernia (all I could find on or near the sculpture was a note to the effect that it was cast at the Dublin Art Foundry).

Safely and cosily back home I rented a movie from iTunes (Now You See Me) and watched it to make myself sleepy. It was an enjoyable romp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.