Girls in the Wood

I went to pilates last night for the first time in about a year. Oh my goodness!!
I seem to have turned into a seventy year old woman.
The loss of flexibility is terrifying. But at least I'm going again and can hopefully get back to where I should be.
We had a great outing today to Salcey Forest. We met the lovely Mrs W, the Misses T and Mr T.
It was a glorious day, the forest was beautiful, there were muddy puddles, trees to climb, leaf piles to make, sticks to wave about as dangerously as possible, a wonderful adventure playground, a lovely café and, best of all, the treetop walk which is a walkway which rises up through the trees to above the canopy twenty metres up. Fantastic!
Unfortunately Miss L picked the walk up to the top of the trees to cry and moan and sit down and beg to go back to the café, but we made it up eventually. And with the help of some snacks from Mrs W we made it back down again!
What a great place. I can't wait to go back.
After some half-hearted housework this afternoon - what's the point in half term?!!! - I decided to batter my aching body a bit more and go swimming. For the first time in months!
32 lengths in about 38 minutes. Not my finest performance but it's a start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.