Two Little Monkeys

Miss L decided that she wanted to be in my Blip tonight. One cheeky monkey wasn't enough!!
We have had the laziest day imaginable. Some of us may not have even made it out of our jim-jams!!
Miss E came in to wake me up indignantly exclaiming that it was half past eleven and they'd been up for hours on their own.
Eek!
It was actually only ten to nine but she had a fair point!
We made yummy American pancakes for breakfast. The recipe says that it serves five. I didn't have any and the greedy Little Misses polished off the lot!
Then we dusted off our degree in advanced quantum physics to see if we could figure out how to use the stupid new TV - with partial success!
I mopped, hoovered, washed up, cleaned the kitchen, sorted the laundry, browsed on eBay, chatted on Facebook, played the Ladybird Game and Pairs, did yoga, played table tennis and cycled on the Wii, and generally pottered about.
Nana and Uncle D came to take Miss E to gymnastics which left Miss L and I free to play a few more thousand rounds of pairs and have a very funny bubble bath.
She went off to bed early - having woken up bright and early at 5.30am!! - and I cooked Mr K and me a scrummy dinner of roast chicken and roast vegetables.
It was scrummy despite me grilling the chicken for half an hour before realising the grill was on rather than the oven! Idiot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.