Spectre

I took the Little Misses over to my mum and dad's for a sleepover this morning and then came home to make the most of an afternoon of uninterrupted peace and quiet, Winx free, squabble free, grown up TV, not being nagged every five minutes to get snacks/drinks/change the channel/get out of the way/be quiet/watch our show......
Bliss!!
When Mr K got home we went over to Milton Keynes for two and a half hours of James Bond.
It was the first time in years I can remember being in a sold out cinema. There was a real buzz!
We snuck in a Subways to go with the popcorn and peanut M&Ms. Lovely!
I thoroughly enjoyed the film. It's a proper Bond film full of exotic locations, gadgets, one liners, car chases, aeroplane chases, helicopter chases, evil villains' lairs.
And there are countless references to previous Bond films which I loved. Fist fights on trains, indestructible henchmen, white cats, ejector seats......
Brilliant!
Very long though. I was ready for my bed when we got in after 1230am. I'm getting old!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.