Autumn Leaves

Another day another car park!!
Miss E had a party at the bowling place in Milton Keynes and once we'd dropped her off Miss L and I headed over to John Lewis for a cup of tea, a children's goodie box, a chat with the girl in the window (see extras), a look at crafty things and a lovely browse through the Christmas decorations and accessories (woohoo, I love it!!!!!!) 
Then it was to the Pound Shop for some Halloween tat and some snowflakes to stick on the windows at Christmas.
Miss L is such good company. I really must spend more time with them each on their own.
Although she kept occasionally pulling overly dramatic sad faces and whimpering "I want Miss E"
Well suck it up love, she's at a party and you've got me!!!
We picked up a happy Miss E who came second in her bowling and seems very taken with the birthday boy.
She's been playing rugby with him at school - he lets her carry his ball at the end of the day!!  
She insisted on going to Sports Direct on the way home to buy a rugby ball with her pocket money.  A proper Gilbert one rather then a cheap toy one!
As we were in the area I may have accidentally wandered into TKMaxx and bought a Spode Christmas dinner plate or two. To go with our mugs.
And the new bowls I also bought today!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.