Action Time Vision

By ATV

Finders Keepers - Do Not Pass Go...

Had a bit out of the house today but really wasn't feeling too great so wasn't too fussed.

Ended up in TK Maxx (bought a milk pan!) and Asda.

As I was leaving the store someone dropped a £20 note just at the door. It was really windy.

Mrs. ATV thought she saw who dropped it but then they were gone obviously unaware. I handed it in to the desk and got a receipt.

I hope the guy thought to go to the desk once he realised, probably at the till, that he had lost it.

The rules about found property by the way are that 1) you can't keep it 2) you can either hand it to the Police as soon as reasonably practable or the owner of the land who must in turn inform the Police.

The only exception for handing it in is if you find it on your land however you must still inform the Police so they can record it should the loser go looking for it.

There is also nothing to say you automatically get it back if it isn't claimed after you hand it in.

Anyhoo, Big Brother is finished thankfully. I have had to endure quite a lot of it in the background with occasional supporting commentary provided by Mrs. ATV.

I saw one bit the other night when David was given a party and allowed five songs of his choice to be played.

I thought afterwords of what I would choose.

Would I choose some favourite toons, something danceable (I can't dance other than a form of Smiths-induced-indie-arm-waving accompanied by some Morrissey balance shifting manouevres) or some bizarrely obscure tracks.

Eventually I decided that I would try to make the most of my time and choose fairly long tracks;

Sugarhill Gang - Rappers Delight
New Order - Confusion (Pump Panel mix)
The Cinematic Orchestra (with Roots Manuva) - All Things To All Men
The Temptations - Papa Was Rollin Stone
Arab Strap - Trippy

Should take about up a good hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.