Home Again... Again

My beloved little Olympus XZ-1 was delivered to me yesterday after its second extended period away from home for repairs (all under warranty), and I hope it's home for good now! I love doing photos like this one, although it doesn't compare to the first one I posted using this camera, one of my highest rated images, more than two years ago.

The repair facility shipped my camera to me by UPS along a scenic route:

October 22
-- El Paso, Texas, where the repair facility is located, to Alamogordo, New Mexico

October 23
-- Alamogordo to Socorro, New Mexico
-- Socorro to Albuquerque, New Mexico
-- Albuquerque to Trinidad, Colorado
-- Trinidad to Commerce City, Colorado

October 24
-- Commerce City to Ogden, Utah
-- Ogden to Payette, Idaho

October 25
-- Payette to Hermiston, Oregon
-- Hermiston to Redmond, Washington

October 26
-- Redmond to Bellingham, Washington

October 26 was a Saturday, and UPS doesn't deliver on weekends, so the camera arrived at our home on Monday morning. That's a great way to start the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.