carliewired

By carliewired

Airports and Airplanes...

It's time to lay down
my weary little head now
travel is all done!

~carliewired

I left my Ottawa, Ontario hotel at 4:30 AM without breakfast or coffee. By the time I cleared security and customs it was 6 AM. I had my last Tim Horton's coffee and croissant for the next several months. My first airplane left for Charlotte, North Carolina at 7:15. I changed planes for Phoenix, Arizona just after I found a bathroom and some food to take with me. In Phoenix I changed to my last plane of the day heading for Yuma, Arizona. I arrived at 2:40 PM local time. I am sooooo tired.

left: airport in Charlotte, North Carolina, USA - I was really surprised to see white wooden rocking chairs all over the airport. People seemed to be enjoying them. I would like to know the history there!

right: greening up the desert near Phoenix, Arizona, USA - I am very interested to know the cost of watering/growing crops in the desert. Where does all this water come from? There is a sharp contrast between that which is untouched desert and that which is cultivated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.