Bendigo Cathedral

The adventure started here.

I slept well in a comfy, warm double bed last night. Up at 7.30 am (what a luxury) and showered.

Then off to Mass.

Breakfast with B and DF and a few other pilgrims and then off to the train station - destination Sunbury.

The lovely DB picked us up and took us to the airport. Such a sweetheart to take time out of his busy day to drop us off there. Thanks DB!

And then home. Home to a warm bed (thanks to Rae for putting my electric blanket on), and about two hours' sleep before getting up for work.

It's been the best time I've had in a long while. I have learnt so much about myself, about how strong I can be and also how vulnerable I really am. My faith in God has been strengthened, as well as my faith in people. I have met some wonderfully kind and generous hearted people this week.

Thanks to B and DF for being my constant companions and for looking out for me (as I did for them).

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.