Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Plaits please!

Miss Pink and I headed to the hair dressers this morning. Master Pink was still at his sleepover at nana & grandpas so we had some girlie time. Jess our hairdressers asked Miss Pink how she 'd like her hair today, and miss P replied "plaits please". Miss Pink would like her like rapunzel, but until it's grown a little bit longer, she's aiming for "hair like Eve at school". So the lovely Jess did her best, and this is Miss Pink with her plaits.

After the hairdressers we went to the fabric shop as I needed some more felt for my "work". I thought miss Pink might like to look at all the pretty fabrics . She didn't she wanted to stay in the car. I'd managed to park right outside the door , and the business park is very small and very quiet, so I took a risk that she 'd be ok if I dashed in and out. She was fine, except that she was in floods of tears when I came back "I want to come too...". So we went back into the fabric shop , and another fabric addict was born! We now have some tremendously girlie pink and purple unicorns fabric to make a dress from, "not for Christmas , for ALL the time ".

We rounded off our girlie morning with tea and cake at the garden centre, and a look at the Christmas decorations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.