Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Breakfast date.

Miss Pink's turn last night to sleepover at nana and grandpa's. Master Pink had a haircut booked for. 9am.... Silly mummy! Needless to say we didn't have time for brekky first. So after a new haircut, I took my handsome boy out for a breakfast date! He ate loads. More than me. I'm slightly worried about how much good he'll need once he's a teenager!!! Best start saving!!
After breakfast we did some jobs in town, and went to the market to buy some bits for the shoebox appeal.
Back at home we carved our "happy" pumpkins. Master Pink chose Katsuma from moshi monsters and Miss Pink has Hello Kitty! This is good, I'm much more at ease with cartoon character lanterns than scarey faces!
When miss Pink came home after lunch, we embarked on a massive bake off! We made chocolate cake, gingerbread men, fairies and cows and some flapjacks.
We also watched Up!
It's been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.