Are you out of bed you lazy cow?

This was the text that woke me this morning...thanks Denise. It was 9.30am so I suppose I shouldn't moan. Then the phone rang and it was Pat seeing if I wanted to go on a little jaunt...sooner rather than later. I was given an hour to get up and dressed, which I just about managed and we headed off. "Shall we go to Ramsbottom or Bolton or somewhere else?" I didn't mind so I said, "Surprise me."

"We'll go to Bolton.....long pause here...as I need mother of the bride shoes." It took a few seconds for it to click. Katy is getting married. The wedding is in January and I'm doing the photos...gulp. Katy and Barney are in Paris now and doing the 'official' engagement there, I wonder if he will propose at the top of the Eiffel Tower? It is such lovely news.

Pat bought some shoes and a bag, so a successful trip. As I hadn't had time for breakfast, or even a cuppa, we went to the Secret Garden for lunch. We called on Ellen on the way home to tell her the good news. What a great Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.